Valentine Projects – How to create something out of what you already have – Paper Rosette Banners

I have had my creative spark re-lit!  Something about making something pretty, nice or functional out of stuff I have already is wonderful.  It makes me smile and I get a short term feeling of accomplishment in this “always a work in progress” world!

It was already lit, but a friend, some time, and teaching a high school art class for two weeks has inspired me 🙂

Supply List: 
Scrapbook paper, scissors, hot glue gun, cardboard/chipboard, string/ribbon/twine, Glitter, Letters (chipboard, cardstock, sticker)
For the Vertical Banner:  Twill Tape and a belt ring, or re-use a twill belt/strap like I did (found at Goodwill)
 
Go, create something…even if it is small!!!!!
One thought on “Valentine Projects – How to create something out of what you already have – Paper Rosette Banners

Leave a Reply

